The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email Organization Roles
ael Tony Linde Leicester Programme Manager
ktn Keith Noddle Leicester Project Manager
gtr Guy Rixon Cambridge Architect
clq2 Catherine Qin Leicester Integration and Release WGL
cgp Clive Page Leicester Grid Research Software Developer
dave Dave Morris Cambridge Community Developer, MySpace Developer, filestore Developer
eca Elizabeth Auden MSSL Grid Research Software Developer
jl99 Jeff Lusted Leicester Presentation WGL, Portal Developer, Workflow Developer
jdt John Taylor ROE Integration, Release, Testing, Common Execution Architecture Developer, Portal Developer
KevinBenson Kevin Benson MSSL Data WGL, Registry Developer
kea Kona Andrews Cambridge Grid Research WGL
mch Martin Hill ROE PAL/Datacenter Developer, MySpace Developer
nw Noel Winstanley Jodrell Workbench/ACR Developer, Common Execution Architecture Developer, JES/Workflow Developer, MySpace Developer
pah Paul Harrison JBCA University of Manchester Common Execution Architecture Developer, AR Developer, VOSpace Developer
pjn3 Phil Nicolson Leicester Workbench Developer, Portal Developer, Workflow Developer
mbt Mark Taylor Bristol University TOPCAT, SAMP


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Name Organization Roles
Andy Lawrence Institute for Astronomy, University of Edinburgh Project Lead
Nicholas Walton IoA, University of Cambridge Project Scientist
Anita Richards JBCA, University of Manchester Scientist
Eduardo Gonzalez Solares IoA, University of Cambridge Scientist
Jonathan Tedds University of Leicester Scientist